Tuesday, November 18, 2014

New Music: Gospel Favorite Fred Hammond Releases New Album- 'I Will Trust' + See New Video

I've been really trying to hold on to my seat about this album guys, and it's finally here. Fred Hammond is solely respondible for my love of Christian music. At a very early age, he was my favorite. His sound, his lyrics, the fact that his background and band was always so solid.. I just loved it. I remember my mom going out and buying me the new albums and/or DVDs when they dropped- I was that into it.

As I've gotten older Fred and team have continued to release albums that I love. This latest, I Will Trust is no different. The album features some worship songs that we know Fred can deliver. The title track, I Will Trust cowritten and produced by pianist and my big brother Phillip Feaster, and drummer Calvin Rodgers is a fave. It's an affirmative record, reminding us to hold tight to our faith and trust God. It is incredibly encouraging. I overheard Pastor Donnie McClurkin telling Feaster backstage when they were here in Atlanta that the song was AMAZING, he was right.

I Will Trust is blended into this multifaceted album along with a few really fun uptempo praise records, and a few other ballads you'll love. The album takes you on a ride from your highest moments of praise, to those low moments when you really have to hold to God's hand. There is a song for those situations and every place in between. Once again, Fred has delivered an album that people will love. It's really incredible to realize how long this guy has been in the industry and how consistent he's been with what he releases.

This album was released on the hills of what could be considered one of the toughest times in Fred's life. A couple of medical setbacks had his head down for a minute. He expressed to me that all of that frustration allowed for him to go into this project with more appreciation. God held him together and in the process allowed for this album to be birthed. When I asked Fred in October about what makes this album different from the others, he replied:

I'm more appreciative. When you're doing this for so long and things happen, you can easily lose the appreciation. I went into this project extremely grateful. More grateful than I've ever been. God really blessed it, and I think it's due to me really just being more appreciative.

I'm glad the wait is over and I'm able to jam to this album finally.  Maybe you're a longtime fan like me, and maybe you're a person who doesnt even listen to gospel music. Either way, you want to get this album. Add some inspirational/Christian music to your life! 

 Check out the tracklist and the visual for the title track below, and get the album- in stores and on iTunes now!

01. Festival Of Praise

02. All The Way

03. His Perfect Love

04. Lord Have Your Way

05. I Believe

06. Take Me To The Water

07. Try Jesus

08. I Will Trust Ft. BreeAnn Hammond

09. It’s Only The Comforter

10. It’s Mine

11. You Bless Me Over And Over

12. I Owe It All

13. I Will Trust (Radio Edit)

No comments:

Post a Comment